Guests Guests Guests of Honor
Guests of Honor/ Guests of Honor
Robert James Sawyer

Robert J. Sawyer — called “the dean of Canadian science fiction” by The Ottawa Citizen — has won 66 awards for his fiction, including the bestnovel Hugo, Nebula, and John W. Campbell Awards (for Hominids, The Terminal Experiment, and Mindscan, respectively), and he has 12 additional Hugo nominations to his credit. His novels have been translated into 20 languages and have cumulatively spent more than five years on the Locus bestsellers lists. The TV series FlashForward was based on his Aurora Award-winning novel of the same name. In 2007, Rob received China's Galaxy Award for mostpopular foreign author, and in 2016, he was made a member of The Order of Canada, his country's highest honour; he was the first person ever to be so honoured for work in the science-fiction field.